remove ad
shower mohawk
May 11, 2002
03:16 pm

'You're no rock n roll fun...' - Sleater-Kinney

I'm alive. Terrifically so, I suppose.

Consider this a half-hearted return. I'm back in school. Or, rather, I am come the sixteenth. I am quite quite quite ecstatic about this considering I'll actually be taking courses I would like to take. I'm also trying to buy a new computer that will, well, work.

Last night was almost too strange to think about. Out and about with Mmmikers. Denny's for french fries and chocolate cake. Party at Leah's, with a strange, unexpected [although provoked] visit from Joel. Just because he lives two blocks away...

I'm not trying to make sense, not even to myself. Please ignore me until I get my wits and skills rearranged and back to jessrawk-normal... whatever that is...?

I made some stupid joke argument last night about how riot grrl music is for women what emo music is for boys. I forget the exact logistics of it [it was pretty silly anyway], but now I can't stop playing Weakerthans mixed with Le Tigre. /I'm not complaining...

<3's & x's.

'I'm starting to fashion an idea in my head where I would impress you...' - Dashboard Confessional

the bottom line is love