remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 22, 2001
06:14 pm

'Where are you now, with floodlights down?' - Ron Hawkins

I'm in one of those moods that not even international coffees can cure. Only Ron Hawkins and maybe The Art Of Fighting. I just seem to be missing... everyone. People I haven't seen in days, some I haven't seen in months, others not in years. Even those that I just saw a few short days ago... it just seems way too long. Maybe it's a sudden hyper-paranoia hitting me about everything happening in the world... but I hate to blame it on something like that.

It's just one of those days. I'll settle for curling up with the aforementioned Art of Fighting and Ron Hawkins... maybe some Songs: Ohia, too. All those things that remind me of you [and you and you and your predecessor].

I've also noticed I truly miss intelligent conversation. Maybe it's a direct result of being out of school, or maybe it's my own fault for losing touch [or at least not talking to] some friends from which these sorts of conversations would stem. I need to get connected again. Much more than I currently am [disconnected].

Snail mail makes me happy, though. Especially when it's unexpected.

'I believe that all women have made up their minds to...' - Songs: Ohia

the bottom line is love