remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 19, 2001
02:08 am

'This song is for Joey Ramone...' - Gary

Quick story:

I went out and bought the new Stereophonics cd yesterday as well as a live 2cd Ben Harper set. All is well and good. I listened to Stereophonics all of Tuesday, then popped Ben Harper into the CD tray this morning. But what came out of the speakers was not Ben Harper. It was the fucking Manic Street Preachers.

This wouldn't have been so bad if I didn't absolutely despise the Manic Street Preachers. But I do. With a passion. So instead of getting a sweetly low Ben Harper singing 'Drugs Don't Work'... I got that. Ugh.

Can someone explain how this happened?! It is the strangest thing in the world... hello mix up at the factory.

Psst... I don't mean to offend any Manic Street Preachers fans... I'm not saying they're bad, I just don't like them personally... especially not when I'm expecting Ben Harper and I get them.

Oh and if it wasn't official before, it is now: Leah and I are Zaphod's junkies. It's funny, in a sickening sort of way.

But why do people have to be so damn cute and so damn tempting, yet so utterly unattainable. I'm starting to resent this swearing off boys... Maybe. But I will survive [go Gloria Gaynor! ha!]...

'There's something coercive about the way some people smile...' - Lowest Of The Low

the bottom line is love