remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 03, 2001
10:46 pm

'Wait for the year to drown...' - Weakerthans

Why did I bother leaving the house to go to school today? I'm still not quite sure on that part. Normally on Wednesdays I have class from 9:30 am until 4:30 pm... except today of course. No, today, I had a fifteen minute 'lecture' at 9:30... then NOTHING until 2:30... and another ten minute 'lecture' then. Stupid stupid stupid lazy profs. Well, not that I blame them... but it was crazy-annoying. But at least I was productive. No, actually I was! hahaha. I read The Sun Also Rises [again] and came to a few realizations. One, I enjoy reading about conniving wenches waaaaaaaaaay too much [but I'm not one myself... I swear! Ask mmmike]. And two, a book needs to be written about the way women think in relationships. No, I don't mean some stupid women are from venus crap... I mean a funny, snarky, snappy book like High Fidelity. HiFi reveals all the 'secrets' of males in relationships [not that I didn't know them already from having three older brothers...] and there really should be a similar novel for women. Cause hey, we have our secrets too... Does such a book already exxxist? Tell me if it does, I'd be interested. If not, baby, I'm writing it! Ha!

Oh and I got a sort of strange e-mail today... that, after careful criticism with Mare, has turned into a good thing. hahaha... I think. Speaking of which, we went to Cafe Quo Vadis... we hadn't been there in ages and I was too tired to do anything remotely active, so the Cafe it was! I am sooooo sick of crazy 8's right now...

Ha! And I bought a pen with a light on the end of it today. Cause I was feeling frivolous. And it reminded me of High Fidelity. And I'm a geek. It's been a very High Fidelity kind of day... hmm. But hey, now I can write in the dark and actually see what I'm writing! Woo rock!

I am officially addicted to Jones Soda. Oh my soul, it's good. And I don't believe I've mentioned that ammmy is getting married. No, not to Dakota. Someone better, apparently. As long as these Elvis wedding plans don't interfere with taking over the world, I'm cool & the gang with it. Have a punk rock wedding instead, ammmy! It's the only way to go...

'We pass out in our clothes again' - Matthew Good Band

the bottom line is love