remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 16, 2000
04:49 pm

'That's the hanukkah robot FUNK!' - Beck

Yay for andrew for fixing the diaryland signin. He is the greatest web hosting guy in the world! hehehe! Yes, i am a geek. But really, he's a sweetheart.

Speaking of sweethearts, I'm in love with this guy. Well, not in love with him per se, just his diary! He's just adorable. His name's zachary and if you check out that particular entry, you'll see one of the reasons why he's so great... eeek! Yay yay yay he made my day! And of course, I found him indirectly through amy. She leads me to all the great diaries, directly or indirectly. Rrrock sssocks amy!

Speaking of good times and all, let me tell you... last night... flaming fucking fantastic F-U-N! I haven't danced so much in a looooooooong time! Man oh man! We were dancing till 3 am! Yesssss! They played Pulp, they played Weezer, they played Beastie Boys... yes, then even played Mr. E's Beautiful Blues by eels... ACK! I was in HEAVEN. Actually, Zaphod's was sucking at first, but it picked up right when Mike and Heather arrived. Thank goodness for small victories!

Best of all, I've decided I'm not going ANYWHERE ELSE on Friday nights from now on. Cause I just bloody well LOVE it there. And why would I want to miss out? Yes, I'm gonna become a regular. What a geek I am! And the worst part? I'm in love with one of the other regulars. No! I'm so bad. But but he's so adorable and cute and dresses supercool and dances fucking insanely. Oh man! I am such a dancing lush! So come on down to Zaphod's on a Friday night and check him out! Seriously! Man, I can't believe I'm advertising a bar for Eugene Haslam. Yucky! But at least I'm going to the regulars party next weekend... eeeek!

Oh and andrew just got a hundred million times cooler... he said thrush hermit rocks. Yesssss. He is my internet idol. yes indeed. I am a geek!

And I can't forget to mention that we're having a message board dinner tonite! yaaaaaay payyy! no really, we are. Everyone's gonna be there. Well, everyone cool is gonna be there anyway. Ha! So if you want in, you better get a hold of me sooooon. Amy's even flying down from Boston to Ottawa... really, she is! hahaha, oh I WISH! In any case, the lovely FREE dinner at east side mario's will be quickly followed by some serious rrrock action at Babylon's with some DANDY, RECOILERS, and yes, even THE POP SHOVE-ITS! AHH!! Ottawa band event of the year! Now if only This Minor Tremble were playing too...

P.S.: You know what's a rather fun activity? Go to Google.com, type in "diaryland+weakerthans" and gaze through all the diaries... you get some great people that way... Cause, really, you can't enjoy the Weakerthans and be a bad person. It just doesn't work that way...

'Though I know I never stand a chance
Here comes the jackpot question in advance...' - Rufus Wainwright

the bottom line is love